Login in Now

I have forgotten my password
(rate sitter)
Not Rated Yet

Havens Hounds

This member agrees to our Code Of Practice!Read Code Of Practice
Find account on Facebook

Personal Information

Company Name:Havens Hounds
Full Name:Marcia Havens



Services Offered

(rate sitter)
Not Rated Yet

Customer Reviews

There no reviews for this profile.

About Havens Hounds

40 Years, 28 years of dog walking, experience – showing my age, with an assortment of different animals and breeds of dogs from Jack Russells to Deer Hounds.

Growing up there was always a dog. We had Eddie an English Bull terrior and Russ, a long haired German Shepherd who was my 'fluffy bear' (I was two at the time) and then Tess the Jack Russell, along with two cats Shanghai lil and Bertie. From then it was Watney a Labrador x and Ingle the Red Setter followed by Roo the Lurcher , Beau the Weimaraner and various hamsters, rats, guinea pigs and rabbits. A few years on my sister homed Missy, a Staffordshire bull terrier who was obsessed with cuddles, full of life, character and mischief.  Most of our dogs were rescue dogs/ animals from around 6 months of age and we were privileged to be their forever home. 

I have always loved being around dogs and when I was unable to commit to long term care of an animal I helped Dogs friends, a charity based in Bristol with fostering their dogs, who were waiting for their 'forever home'.

Our family members now include Three children, Two Whippets, Roy and Riley, also Fig the cat, ducks, fish and Two years into keeping bees which I never thought I would engage in but find extremely therapeutic and rewarding – a great help with the loss of our Rottweiler, Otto who was full of love and personality who sadly left us last year.

We have ¼ acre of private, secure gardens to allow for enrichment play and lucky enough to have the Forest of Dean on our doorstep to enjoy all year round.

I cover daily walks of a full hour, unless otherwise stipulated (young/old dogs, medication) and 'pop in ' service throughout the day at times to suit you. I keep similar dogs together and only walk up to four dogs at any one time. As many Pop ins as you require to cover the welfare needs of small animals, fury or feathered, also to include reptiles and insects. First walk will always be on their own to establish behaviour and suitability. I am happy to administer any medications if and when required. All needs to be discussed on my visit to you.

I'm hoping to complete a dog first course at the end of Novemeber 2023 followed by enrolling on courses to do with dog behaviour and training as I find the canine world fascinating and of course beneficial for my own. I am fully insured and CRB certified.

There are hundreds of 'dog walkers' that are available, probably even close by, I am available throughout the week, weekend and bank holidays because most animals don't run off the same schedule. If you are unable to walk or feed your animals due to work commitments, holidays or if life demands just get in the way, please get in touch.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile which shows a little of me. I look forward to meeting you and yours. Marcia Havens – Havens Hounds.


Contact Methods:

Find account on Facebook

Contact this Pet Sitter

You can contact this Pet Sitter directly by filling in the form below, alternatively you may use any of the methods (if any) listed in the "Contact Methods" box on the right.

You are not logged in!
If you have an account with us then please click here to login, or if you are a Pet Owner You can quickly create a pet owner account as you create your message below.

Create Pet Owner Account:
Captcha: Repeat the numbers seen in the image.
security code

No feedback has been left yet!

Sitter's Gallery

My current rates dated 29/10/2023;

£10.00 per dog  for an hour walk £18.00 for Two dogs from the same household  Monday - Friday

£12.00 per dog for an hour walk £20.00 for Two dogs from the same household Weekends & Bank Holidays

£ 8.50 per 'pop in' service visit (30 min) for weekeday Monday - Friday

£10.50 per 'pop in' service visit (30 min) for Weekends and Bankholidays


Any trips to the vet will incure an additional charge of £0.50p per mile on 'pop in' rates from owners home



Forest of Dean and Monmouth

Dog walking

Feeding of animals

Cleaning cages

Bathing animals

animal cuddles

administering medication to animals

Taking Dog if necessary to registered vet 

Small jobs around the home (ask for details)





Key Joining Benefits:
  • Members Database